Feliz Ano Novo! Isso vai estar 2011 baby!

New Years blog posts must be all over internet right now 🙂 I also decided to dust off my blog and wish everyone happy 2011! It is already January 2nd… I did want to write on 1.1.11 (what a number!) but I guess entering the new year with the right foot is very difficult. This dilemma will have to wait for next year:  how to celebrate well and wake up to a productive day on the morning of January 1st? Yesterday I slept until 5pm, and could not get out of my bed with the right foot because my right leg was not functioning, I danced a bit too much 🙂 Nevertheless, this Sunday morning is much more like a good beginning of the new year 🙂

2010 was good to me and I was not really waiting for it to end. However, I am a big fan of new beginnings. A unique opportunity to improve, breathe in some fresh air and try again… Such a good thing those new beginnings for my kind… you know, the procrastinating and daydreaming kind of people… Though I improved a bit in 2010, in 2011 I plan to try even harder 🙂

I think I should identify at least some new year‘s resolutions. A bit of a system, perspective and commitment can‘t do no harm. Last year I only had 3 big resolutions and I achieved 1.5. Even though all success theories state that it is better to be focused, this time I will allow myself to be free and will not question what on my list really matters and what does not. Besides, it is all connected one way or the other.

 In 2011 I want to:

  1. Organize the best wedding in the world for my sister!
  2. Begin working rather than volunteering as Zumba instructor
  3. Dance (even) more – not going to break this one down cos you would fall asleep reading all I want to learn…
  4. Become fluent in Portuguese
  5. In September to find myself either in London or in Lisbon
  6. Work better and more productively in SPIN
  7. Write my blog more often
  8. Sleep more!!!
  9. In all my inbox’es reach 0 unread messages, right now I have 3116…
  10. Be more on time
  11. Eat more healthy and exercise more (surpise surprise :p)
  12. Organize my music and other files (World War III has been going on for a few years on my computer and all externals…)
  13. Pay more attention to my fam n friends, next to me and far away
  14. Start DJing again
  15. Read more and educate myself. Living in my own world is great and truly ignorance is a bliss, nevertheless, it is also a shame 🙂
  16. Be the better me each day
  17. Love myself (started working on it in 2010 but still a long way to go)

And now it is time for a Senegalsese dance lesson 😉 I hope to see you soon :p

 ATE JA

Rasinha

Leave a comment